the front door bend my ear that was Zen this is Dao

12 Hermes 33 - 0:03 p.m.

Just to let you know...

I haven't fallen off the face of the Earth, or been abducted by the Reptoids or anything freaky like that. I've just been busy (yeah, smartass, a novel experience for me).

Well, busier than usual. The parents have decided they need to get this house into a fit shape to be put on the market at the end of May, a feat (as I'm wont to say of efforts on that scale) hitherto attempted only by Barnum and Bailey. I could probably have done more for my room than I actually did, but I look at the whole thing and I don't quite know where to begin.

Also, there's been a lot of back and forth between me and CB, none of which matters anymore. Well, it matters in that I'm sorry I hurt her, even if I'm not always sure how. What doesn't matter is that semantic confusion we domesticated primates call "getting even" (and Wilson calls "the emotional mathematics of 1 + 1 = 0"). For various reasons which are her story to tell, she needs sympathy right now, just like she did in August. Against her problems, my own assume their proper scale as the minor annoyances they are, only seeming impressive because of my sheltered life.

-30-

last time, on The Slack Shack - our next inciting exstallment

that ye may know me who am us, anyway? tell your friends the front door