the front door bend my ear that was Zen this is Dao

4 F 37 - 10:55 a.m.

In which our plucky young zero faces the potential doom of a much-loved project.

I may or may not blog about this at the other place, but I felt a Great Need� to write about it here. Money quote (in the Gresham's Law sense) from Scott Shaw! himself:

It's as if Captain Carrot was never cancelled, and we're catching up the ongoing series. What's different now is that-- like nearly every other superhero title currently published-- CCAHAZC! has gone 'grim 'n' gritty,' with all that entails...

For literally years, I've been meaning to write a grim'n'gritty Zoo Crew fanfic called Zookeepers, which was at once a loving homage to, and a relentless act of urine-extraction from, grim'n'gritty and the Zoo Crew, by someone who loves both. Admittedly, Zookeepers was different from this in some details (I had Chester as Dan and Rodney as Jon, more or less), but the basic plot is different enough that if I'm going to write ZK, I'd better write it now and then read the Johns-Shaw! take on the concept. (I've had the basic plot outlined all along, and have imagined some specific scenes. Now I just need to add the connective tissue.)

-30-

last time, on The Slack Shack - our next inciting exstallment

that ye may know me who am us, anyway? tell your friends the front door